So Mr. Ratburn's former teacher...turns out he's streets ahead of him in every aspect.
What the fuck?
I just always felt that Mr. Ratburn epitomized the tough teacher, no one else gave more homework or made the kids do as much work. I always figured that Ratburn's permanent fourth grade class were the ones who had it the worst...and those pansies in the classroom across from them had it sooooo easy..."Oh hey class! Today we're gonna SING A SONG!!" ...wow, I always hated those kids, seemed to me that they were the kids who had everything growing up, that teacher was waaay too easy on them...
But as I was saying, who ever thought bringing in a character that's worse (or better) than Mr. Ratburn. It's like finding out that there's a whole other part of this Arthur universe, but everything's just...better. It makes you wonder what else is out there that the writers haven't told us about.
Is there a girl who's even more stuck-up and rich than Muffy?
Is there a guy who's even smarter than the Brain?
Someone goofier than Buster?
Someone more well-suited to be the star of a show than Arthur?
Maybe it's better that we don't see that part of the Arthur universe, because it brings up the question, "Why weren't we treated to this far superior cast of characters?"
It just feels bad, think of it like this, I'm sure everyone has a person or group of friends that they see as pretty much amazing, imagine how you'd feel if you happened upon another person that's just all of your idols, heroes combined, and then some more! And the kicker is that they don't seem to break a sweat over it.
I guess it all just comes down to the fact that there's always another challenge to be faced, and no matter how hard we try, we'll never EVER be what it is we aim to be...but we'll die trying to get there.
Oh and by the way: I'll try not to make a habit out of making posts with such a heavy "Arthur" influence...
No comments:
Post a Comment