Saturday, May 28, 2011

Get over yourself...only then can you be a lunatic

It's not hard to talk to yourself. Once you get past the stigma of course.
Who talks to themselves? Crazy loners right? WRONG!
Everyone does and they should do it more often. Why? Cause you're a great listener that's why. Because you won't have to worry about judging yourself cause you know you are if you are judging, and you know that you aren't when you're not judging. You won't have to worry about losing things that are interesting to talk about, because who knows you better than you?

My first experience talking to myself was a few years back. I had a raging fever and I awoke in the middle of the night...I'm pretty sure I was going crazy then but whatever. I woke up and lay in bed for a while...then I started to talk. What I said was extremely interesting, I was telling my life story...but the "I" was a man in the Civil War who had lost his legs in battle....HOW FUCKING WEIRD IS THAT? I was telling my story and to me it all sounded straight up legit...like the detail in my stories was ridiculous. To begin with I knew next to nothing about the Civil War at the time. I would have had to be a historian to be able to recount this man's story, which I am not...well that same night I got tired of being that soldier and then I just got up and walked to the kitchen for a glass of water...like nothing had just happened. On the way back I stopped by the bathroom and used the thermometer to check my temperature...103 point something, yeah that wasn't good...but I just stood at the sink staring at myself for a while, and by a while I meant like ten minutes...well one thing I can say is that it was a weird night, and i'm sure I was close to losing my mind...it's kind of scary.

BUT ANYHOO...Like I was saying talking to yourself is fun, try it sometime...just be sure to keep it about real things, when you cross that line between reality and fiction...it's time to get the fuck outta there.

I'll post something about talking to yourself about real life and stuff like that later, for now I'm gonna finish up this post and go to bed. Okay? Okay, awesome.

No comments:

Post a Comment